RENAISSANCE WIND CREEK ARUBA RESORT - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Caribbean) (2023)

7824Reviews1116Q+A100Room tips

Reviews

Write a review

Traveler rating

  • 4,253
  • 2,237
  • 753
  • 314
  • 271

Time of year

Traveler type

Language

  • More

Selected filters

  • Filter

  • English

Popular mentions

Sort by:

Most Recent

Lynnette C wrote a review Yesterday

League City, Texas123 contributions57 helpful votes

+1

Love this place

Love, love this hotel! The rooms are great. There is a very nice and cordial staff…always ready to help. This is an adults only hotel. There is a bar with a good happy hour in the lobby as well as pool service. There is a restaurant on site as well as many within walking distance. Fun “canal” is in the lower level which takes out to their private Flamingo Island. If you are lucky enough you can get a raft for sunning on the island. You can also take a short walk over to the family section where there is a great pool and restaurants as well!

Read more

Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Helpful

Share

traveler12Atlanta_GA wrote a review Jul 2022

Atlanta, GA63 contributions64 helpful votes

Hotel's Favorite

Excellent experience!

My husband and I vacationed at the Renaissance Wind Creek and we don't have any complaints! The main reason we chose to stay here was for Flamingo Island. We were impressed by the rest! We stayed on the Marina side (adults only) and it was very nice and the rooms seemed to be recently updated. The staff is extremely nice and friendly. The boat to take you to the private island picks you up inside the hotel in front of Starbucks which was really cool. I believe they said if the water is too high/low they don't do this, and you would have to walk across the street to catch the boat. But even if you did, you literally just cross the street and the dock is right there so it wouldn't be a big deal. The private beach with the flamingos was super cool. We rented a private cabana one day and it was amazing. It came with a bottle of prosecco, water and a fruit platter. Be sure to bring American quarters to get food to feed the flamingos (and the iguanas like this food too we found out). We found the best time to feed the flamingos was a little before noon and later afternoon around 4ish. The only thing I wasn't expecting was how the beaches were at the resort. It wasn't a big deal since it was just my husband and I but if we would've had our 4 small children, we would have had to drive somewhere different to go to the beach. All the beaches have a small contained area which are then blocked by big rocks from the ocean so there's no where to "play in the waves" because these natural pool type things they form don't have waves. Again, I enjoyed it because you could float in the "ocean" without being knocked by big waves or worry about creatures under you :) but my kids would have been disappointed with no waves to play in or ride boogie boards in. I heard Eagle Beach and Baby Beach were good options for this, but we'd have to drive there. The pool bars have happy hour from 4:30-6pm every day where most every drink is half off. The wait staff is attentive without being over bearing. We had better service at the family side pool as opposed to the adult pool which was kind of surprising. All the food we had was excellent. We never had a bad meal. We walked across the street to the Marketplace and ate at Casa Tua and the Mexican place. They were both very good. They have live music everywhere so that makes it a fun atmosphere. We did a UTV and Natural Pools tour through De Palm Tours and it was awesome! Highly recommend!! Be prepared that things may be closed on Sunday. If you want to book a car/moped, do so ahead of time because they book out fast and won't be available when you get there. The ONLY negative part of our trip was Aruba's airport when we were leaving. It's ridiculous. It takes foreverrrrrr. We are from Atlanta so we know crazy airports lol. They give you a color code of when to check in for your departing flight and they do this for a reason. They know they take forever to get you through. Our check in time frame was 11:30-1pm (our flight left at 3:45pm). We got there at 12:20 and it took 2 hours to get to our gate. We thought it was comical how when you're standing in this looooong line OUTSIDE that takes forever, there's 3 employees with signs that say "skip the line" and what that means is paying $130 per person and they will take you to the front. There's 4 different long lines you stand in so I'm assuming they take you to the front of all the lines. We were saying how they make these lines so long so they can make more money and how if they would just put those 3 people to work this line would move way faster. Again, not a huge deal since it was just the two of us but if you have young kids, be prepared in taking snacks and whatnot. And be prepared to be standing outside in the heat for a while.

Read more

(Video) Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort Review

Date of stay: July 2022

Value

Location

Service

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

6 Helpful votes

Helpful

Share

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority. We're delighted you had an amazing experience and would like to thank you for your feedback. We hope we can host you again if your travels bring you back to Aruba. warm regards,

Read more

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Newyorker1 wrote a review Yesterday

20 contributions9 helpful votes

Terrible first impression

Upon arrival the coach dropped us off to the family side when we were staying at the adults only side. There was no one checking reservations so it was only after waiting in line for an hour that we were told we need to wait for a buggy to take us across the street. The buggy literally took 4 people at a time as they only had one available which meant it took an even longer time to get to the room. Staff at the hotel seem extremely rude and don’t appear interested in helping out. The desk had me down as bed & breakfast so I produced my booking confirmation to prove that I had in fact booked all inclusive. Instead of approving this based on my email confirmation the staff member proceeded to argue with me about having to wait to speak to TUI to confirm that I was All Inclusive. All of which took time and could have been done behind the scenes. The same lady told me (once my all inclusive was confirmed) that all mini bar drinks are included. When I got to the room the fridge was empty I called reception to say that there aren’t any beverages I’m the fridge to which the lady responded ‘we don’t stick our mini bars at all, I’m not sure why you were told this’ I asked her if she could send a sprite to my room as I’ve just arrived from a 9.5 hour flight, waiting over an hour to check in and am thirsty and her response was ‘I can send it via room service but you’ll have to pay as room service is not included’ complete utter joke and no regard to paying guests or customer service. I’ve never stayed at an all inclusive hotel where there isn’t at least sodas in the mini bar, where room service is not included and where you have to leave a deposit of $50 per night when you have booked an all inclusive package holiday via TUI. Not sure if this is the way in which people in Aruba generally behave but if I return I definitely won’t stay at this hotel.

Read more

Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Helpful

Share

RDS wrote a review Yesterday

1 contribution

Sisters Trip

My sisters and I just returned October 4th. We had a time. There was a mix up with our room. We was told we would have a room with 2 beds but was given a room with 1 bed and sleeper sofa. When questioned the guy at the front desk stated that they had rooms with 2 beds but only 2 people can stay in those rooms. That didn't make sense but we didn't argue and moved on. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly even the construction guys. Ebony at Sole was very helpful and friendly as was all the trolley drivers we encountered. The Aquarius restaurant was great and so was the staff. The negative...it's not totally all inclusive as some places I've been. The steak house will give you a menu and show you which item is included with all inclusive. Ribeyes and shrimp aren't included but flank steak and filet mignon are. If you each breakfast on the family side get there early. The food is in containers and the hot food is lukewarm. You will have to battle the birds as they will steal your d while you're eating. Please capure a picture while watching theunset it's amazing. We did an island tour and it was informative and the natural beauty of the island is remarkable. We also did the submarine tour. If you want to see a shipwreck without diving, this is the way. Rent your cabana in advance as they are reserved early.

Read more

Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Helpful

Share

andy wrote a review Yesterday

(Video) Renaissance Wind Creek Resort - Aruba Vlog: Epi 3 | Marina Vs Ocean Suites | Travel Guide

1 contribution

holiday of a lifetime

We have just returned from a two week stay. What can we say, the staff, location, amenities, food, beaches, cocktails, everything was superb. Special shout out to Nolan, Kenny, Riri, Ebony, Tessl and Curt from the Sole bar - the service they offered on a daily basis was amazing and they are all a credit to the hotel. We will 100% be returning.

Read more

Date of stay: September 2022

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Helpful

Share

Renee P wrote a review Oct 3

13 contributions6 helpful votes

Great resort

This resort was all we needed. The food was good and we found we left very infrequently outside of it. The private flamingo island was beautiful with white sand and clear water!!! Louciano was the friendliest host on flamingo island and made the best (the best!) Capaccinos. I went back for breakfast every day there.

Read more

Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Helpful

Share

Response from

Paul Gielen

,

General Manager

at

Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort

Responded

yesterday

Thank you for the amazing review, indeed the breakfast on the island is really good. Regards,

Read more

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lisenne L wrote a review Oct 2

Oranjestad, Aruba61 contributions5 helpful votes

+1

A local tourist enjoying her own island Aruba

Tourist on my own Island Aruba After a long week of hard work what better than a resort with a private island included! Couldn't ask for a better bartender / waiter/ entertainer & everything in between. Luciano is the best and makes your stay even better and special. Anything you want he finds a way to deliver! He goes the extra mile not only for tourists but for local tourists too. He works at Papagayo Restaurant on the Renaissance Flamingo Island. Ask for him!

Read more

Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family

Room Tip: When you check out you can still stay on the island the rest of the day

See more room tips

(Video) Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Helpful

Share

Response from

Paul Gielen

,

General Manager

at

Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort

Responded

yesterday

Dear Lisennel, We're thrilled your time with us was so amazing! We aspire to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. It's not surprising that Luciano took such wonderful care of you and made you feel so valued. He is an important member of our team! We look forward in hosting you again for another wonderful experience. Regards,

Read more

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

T M wrote a review Oct 1

2 contributions

Girls Trip

We stayed in a ocean side suite. The view from the room was beautiful. The private island was very relaxing. I would like to thank John and Parvity for ensuring that our stay was amazing with the outstanding level of customer service and care they provided.

Read more

Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Helpful

Share

Response from

Paul Gielen

,

General Manager

at

Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort

Responded

yesterday

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Deanna R wrote a review Sep 2022

Freehold, New Jersey3 contributions1 helpful vote

Perfection

Truly the best vacation ever. The resort is spotless, the staff is incredible, food was great and so much more. Sending thank you's to Monica and Maria at Renaissance Island, Alejandro and Jackie at Blu, Paul and Chef Rafael at Fresco, Edward, Marc and Jean at LG's. The entire team goes above and beyond to make ensure that your stay is wonderful. Renaissance Island was the definition of tranquility and bliss! We'll definitely be planning another trip back ASAP!

Read more

(Video) (2022) Aruba-Touring Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort Pools and Private Island!

Date of stay: September 2022

Value

Location

Service

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Helpful

Share

Response from

Paul Gielen

,

General Manager

at

Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort

Responded

yesterday

Thank you for staying with us, our number one priority is to provide the highest level of hospitality and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards

Read more

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Denyce R wrote a review Sep 2022

3 contributions

+1

Awesome BUT. . .

We were able to secure day passes to the island with our group of 10 adults. It was incredible to see the flamingos so up close and personal. The food and drinks at the Papagayo were so good and our server Luciano Pantollel was kind and attentive. I was disappointed to see that the sand tennis court was run down with no net, because that is partially what I thought we’d fill our time with and we weren’t made aware of this until we got there and walked around to see the court. It was also a bit confusing because online there were conflicting things I read about needing to take towels, being allowed to take food/drinks to the island along with other things regarding Covid procedures.

Read more

Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Helpful

Share

Response from

Paul Gielen

,

General Manager

at

Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort

Responded

yesterday

Dear Denyce, We appreciate your kind words about our wonderful resort amenities, however we are saddened to hear your comments about being miss informed and we are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope we can host you again if your travels bring you back to Aruba. Sincerely,

Read more

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

PreviousNext

123456

(Video) Renaissance Aruba Ocean Suites - Hotel Review

FAQs

What is included in Renaissance Aruba All Inclusive? ›

The Inclusive Getaway includes:
  • Resort accommodations.
  • Unlimited standard brand beverages including frozen drinks.
  • Daily American breakfast or breakfast buffet.
  • Daily a la carte or buffet lunch.
  • Daily a la carte or buffet dinner.
  • Free use of Patamingo's Kids Club.
  • 15 percent discount on indoor spa treatments at Okeanos Spa.

How far is Renaissance Aruba from airport? ›

The distance between Aruba Airport (AUA) and Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort, Oranjestad is 3 km. The road distance is 4.7 km.

Does the Renaissance Aruba have a beach? ›

Multiple beaches are available, including two on the resort's private island. The Renaissance Aruba Resort features six dining venues. Start the day with a generous breakfast buffet at Fresco. For guests enjoying a day at the beach on the private island, grab lunch at the open-air Papagayo Bar & Grill.

Is Renaissance Wind Creek adults-only? ›

Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort is an adults-only (18+), optional all-inclusive plan centered, contemporary resort, located in beautiful Oranjestad, Aruba.

Videos

1. {2022} Aruba Marriott Resort All-Inclusive Hotel Tour + A Day at Flamingo Island & Iguana Beach!
(TallTravelEats)
2. Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino Adult Side
(AldridgeTV)
3. Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort | Adults - Only | Oranjestad | Aruba
(Rate Resort)
4. Renaissance Wind Creek Casino Hotel Curacao
(Trips with Angie)
5. Renaissance Resort - Island In The Caribbean | Aruba Vlog - Epi 1 | Casino Marriot | Travel Guide
(Isha and Deepak)
6. Top 5 All Inclusive Hotels in Aruba, Best Hotel Recommendations
(Best Hotel Recommendations)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Corie Satterfield

Last Updated: 02/19/2023

Views: 6349

Rating: 4.1 / 5 (42 voted)

Reviews: 81% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Corie Satterfield

Birthday: 1992-08-19

Address: 850 Benjamin Bridge, Dickinsonchester, CO 68572-0542

Phone: +26813599986666

Job: Sales Manager

Hobby: Table tennis, Soapmaking, Flower arranging, amateur radio, Rock climbing, scrapbook, Horseback riding

Introduction: My name is Corie Satterfield, I am a fancy, perfect, spotless, quaint, fantastic, funny, lucky person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.